Colorado Mountain College (CMC) is a public community college with multiple campuses in western Colorado. Founded in 1965, the institution offers associate degrees, and five bachelor’s degrees and certificates. Approximately 20,000 students take on-campus or online classes every year.

The CMC district includes six counties in the heart of the Colorado Rocky Mountains: Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Lake, Garfield, Pitkin, Summit, and Routt. The state-designated service area includes: Grand, Jackson, and Chaffee.

The Leadville residential campus was one of the first Colorado Mountain College campuses, built in 1967. CMC Leadville is the highest elevation college campus in the country, at 10,152 ft, with views of Colorado’s two highest peaks, Mt. Massive and Mt. Elbert. The campus itself consists of six main buildings, all named after mines in the region: Mountain View Residence Hall, Climax Molybdenum Leadership Center, Pinnacle Resource Center, New Discovery Academic Center, Crown Point, and Coronado Café. The Mountain View Residence Hall has a capacity of 128 students in 64 rooms.

Colorado Mountain College Leadville offers over 40 degrees and certificate options, including Ski Area Operations, Outdoor Recreation Leadership, and Natural Resource Management. CMC Leadville has a tradition to form top Ski Operations professionals, and alumni are often recognized for their accomplishments at local resorts as well as international events.

According to; the Source of photos: internet